To my astonishment, when I was leaving Oakland on Wednesday evening around 7:45, people were queuing up for the streetcars! I've never seen this before, and I was so favorably impressed by this courteous and fair way of approaching boarding. I remembered Madrid back in the early 1970's when people did that. Till then I thought only Londoners were so civilized.
This morning I wondered whether this was a new movement, so I Googled "queuing up sf" and found photos of San Franciscans waiting in line--but for Tartine and other such places, not for a MUNI ride.
http://www.7x7.com/eat-drink/get-line-sf-experience-queuing-tartine
Now what I'm wondering is this: Has this been going on for some time while I, unaware, have been unwittingly breaking in line? Breaking in lines that I never saw formed?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
There's never a dull moment! At our March 3rd kick off for the petition to get a parcel tax for Muni on the ballot, I noticed the ver...
-
I'm just back from The Legion of Honor, where some friends and I saw the Louvre collection amassed by Louis XIV-Louis XVI--proof...
-
This is the email I sent to Libby and Maxine to describe Eskenazi's interview with Scott Wiener last night, reported in the Mission Loca...
No comments:
Post a Comment